Video reviews, testimonials and ratings

By Shadowcaster0 on April 20, 2013
Verified Purchase
On Tex Mex night at Casa de Pablo, we always have tacos heated on one of my indestructable quarter sheets. But melting the cheese this way always resulted in a few tacos disintegrating and hot lava of cheese running onto the aluminum, making it harder to clean in the morning. Believe me, the sound of an abrasive sponge on metal isn’t the best way to cure a hang-over. Then my mortal eyes laid upon this gift from the gods! Praise the taco gods!!! my prayers and my first born son offering have not fallen upon deaf ears! I instantly bought 2 and it has made heating and enjoying hot tacos mucho mucho bueno! I even feel more mexican when I eat them! ¡Gracias Señor Taco Rack!
5.0 out of 5 stars THESE ARE WONDERFUL!! I have found so many handy uses ...
By Martha on December 6, 2014
Bought these a few months ago, THESE ARE WONDERFUL!! I have found so many handy uses just sitting around. The singles are handy to hold up an individual burrito to reheat or heat in a toasteroven (after I thawed in micro) such as with Chimichangus, burritos etc. I also used in combo with the large set to hold up my Turkey in the pan for Thanksgiving because I didn’t have a rack handy- worked GREAT!. They take the heat and clean easy- I had coated with the turkey with olive oil, came out spotless. I’ve washed in dishwasher. Love these- well made

By Courtney Dietzmann on February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase
I was debating between these taco stands, and the cheaper, colorful, plastic ones. I opted for these ones, because it didn’t appear that the plastic ones would be stackable. I didn’t want an item that would be cumbersome, and take up a lot of cabinet space. And I’m glad I went with these ones! As another reviewer had said, the images provided don’t really do them justice. They’re built like they were designed for professional use. Durable, and sleek. Also, you could definitely feel comfortable putting these in the dishwasher. They’re heavy enough that the water pressure won’t toss them around. I hope this helps.

Former NFL Player, Reggie Kelly, Founder of "Kyvan Foods"

The entire kelly family are Huge Taco Rack Fans!!!

Check out Kyvan's Honey Apple Salsa!!!! Reggie is the inspiration for the Touchdown Taco, on his Taco Racks with that delicious salsa!

Click the link to visit his site

http://kyvan82.com/

This is how you eat TACOS the RIGHT WAY! , Reggie Kelly
kyvan logo.jpg

By John L. on April 30, 2016
Style Name: 6 Tacos Verified Purchase
I like to bake my filled tacos to melt the cheese on top. For years I have been folding aluminum wrap into a tray to hold the tacos upright. That worked but wasted a lot of foil so I wanted to try one of these. What I was most impressed with is that the shells came out way crispier using this rack than ever before. My wife always saves the unused portion of shells and I never want to use them for fear that they will be stale and soft. Well I used this rack to make tacos using some stored shells and low and behold they were super crisp and crunchy. I put a sheet of foil down under the rack but the next time I will put a strip down the middle of the rack to aid in cleanup but truth is it wasnt bad to clean even without it.
By aikane on June 18, 2016
Style Name: 6 Tacos Verified Purchase
This really works great for heating up hard taco shells, and then assembling them. Before I purchased this rack, I would place the shells in the oven on a cookie sheet, and they would collapse...then when I tried to open them up to fill them, they would break. This solves that problem.

G5 Social Taste Kitchen Presents: The Taco Rack Trailer

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjbCnVAjEUSUk4UxT8-Z57A

We had a BALL filming this product review. The Taco Rack is a MUST in every kitchen around the world. We learned how to make Tacos the RIGHT WAY.... Stay tuned for the product review coming soon to YOU!!!

By John L. on April 30, 2016
Style Name: 6 Tacos Verified Purchase
I like to bake my filled tacos to melt the cheese on top. For years I have been folding aluminum wrap into a tray to hold the tacos upright. That worked but wasted a lot of foil so I wanted to try one of these. What I was most impressed with is that the shells came out way crispier using this rack than ever before. My wife always saves the unused portion of shells and I never want to use them for fear that they will be stale and soft. Well I used this rack to make tacos using some stored shells and low and behold they were super crisp and crunchy. I put a sheet of foil down under the rack but the next time I will put a strip down the middle of the rack to aid in cleanup but truth is it wasnt bad to clean even without it.
By ksenkler on October 9, 2016
Style Name: 6 Tacos Verified Purchase
I have 3 of these taco racks and I absolutely LOVE them!

I love having the cheese on my tacos melted. Using this rack is the perfect way to achieve that. I put the cooked beef in the taco shell, top with cheese, and throw in the oven for a few minutes.

chef joe dimaggio jr.

The Taco Rack, Chef Series are a HIT!!!

By Ben on January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase
With a brood of 4 kids eating, and dumping, taco’s all over the table and floor every week or two for taco night, these rule! The kids now have no problems keeping the mess to a minimum (assuming they get it back on the holder of course!). Only thing that would be better is if the width was narrower to allow for continued use after half eaten . . .
By Nick D. on August 29, 2013
Verified Purchase
Item is used to keep breakfast biscuits upright in a Hot & Hold case. The product has good workmanship with no sharp edges and a polished appearance which does not tarnish with daily use. I believe its a great product.

The Secret for hot crisp tacos, with melted cheese is in this video!

WARNING: WATCHING THIS VIDEO WILL ALTER YOUR TACO NIGHTS FOREVER!!!!

By WR on February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase
These holders have made making the tacos sooooo much easier. My family loves tacos (and any other Mexican cuisine) so we make them often. Just put the shell right on the holder and start filling.
By Ancient Whisper on March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase
Product is very functional. Works with soft tacos and tortillas. Stackable and doesn’t take up a lot of space. Cleans very well in the dishwasher.

Check out our ice cream tacos in this tv ad

Our second attempt at a commercial ad
ice cream tacos 7a copy.jpg

By Greg Carroll on May 4, 2008
I chose the Taco Rack because of all the similar products I found online, this was the only one that comes apart for easy cleaning and flat storage. In fact, you can slip it back into it’s package and it takes up practically no space whatsoever. It’s great for heating shells and holding them in position for filling. But follow the cooking tips that come with it and your tacos truly come out the best ever! So simple, yet works like a charm. Wish I’d thought of it first!
By Barry in CA on May 5, 2008
I’d been looking for this product for a long time. I’d been very frustrated trying to balance tacos in a cake pan or pyrex dish when I put them in the oven to melt the cheese. The Taco Rack solves the problem beautifully, not just holding the tacos upright easily, but also getting the tacos up out of the juice in the bottom of the pan, so the shells don’t get soggy on the bottom. Ridiculously easy to use, clean, and store.

Orsara recipes channel

Orsara Recipes on You Tube, is run by Chef Pasquale Sciarappa from NJ. Chef Pasquale is a classic Italian gentlemen, who has values we respect. Visit his channel and see why he says,

https://www.youtube.com/user/OrsaraRecipes

OH YEAH BABY !!!

By Korando on March 16, 2009
Verified Purchase
Wonderful invention! I love to eat and make tacos, but am bothered by the hassle of them falling over when filling. This is a must-have for making tacos.
By Peggy L. on May 5, 2008
The Taco Rack, Senior What a great product. Works as well as all the hype. Even got a free t shirt with the order.The Taco Rack, Senior The owners have lots of personality as well. Pleasure to do business with.

south west rod and custom

https://www.youtube.com/user/swrnc

Pete Hughes
On Screen/Non Fiction Television Talent, Reality Show Personality

The Taco Rack is a GREAT IDEA, easy and simple to use, very functional, and easy clean up and very storageable. I recommend this item to anyone that loves Mexican Food and loves Tacos. For a fast easy meal that you can make in minutes with a no mess work load, this is the product to get. Great Value at a Low Price..

no time to cook Dinner -  chef kirk leins

https://www.youtube.com/user/NoTimeToCookDinner

Check out Chef Kirk’s first try with his Taco Rack. Kirk is also a producer on Judge Judy’s show, who is a professional chef and a martial arts expert.

grate tv channel

Grate TV with South Carolina Champion Pitmaster Jack Waiboer, and his co host, Bill West check out their Taco Racks, for new uses on the Grill. Fire It Up!

Jack Scalfani, a great guy I met on You Tube,, has a channel called “Cooking with Jack”. Jack is also an inventor, and has created some delicious rubs, sauces and more. We sent Jack and his family some samples to try, here are two of his videos so far.

grilldog presents

https://www.youtube.com/user/grilldogpresents/featured

George "Grilldog" Bakley runs a funny cooking show on You Tube, and is also a chef of HEB Food Stores out of Texas. Grilldog, is our original You Tube personality, that to this day we remain friends! I look for unique personalities to test the products. Some are funny, some brash, some crude... we appreciate the various styles of their humor, and delivery.


Kdb productions tv

https://www.youtube.com/user/KBDProductionsTV

Ken Domik of KDB Productions TV out of Canada, does a product review. We were checking out Food Reviewers who test different fast foods, to try something that might make home cooking much more enjoyable.


tailgating ideas

https://www.youtube.com/user/TailgatingIdeas

Dave from Tailgate Ideas, checks out our "Tailgate Tacos" on his Grill


texas kitchen

https://www.youtube.com/user/TexasKitchen

William Brown of the You Tube community has two sites, the first video is from his Republic of Texas channel, where he tests his Taco Racks. The second video is from his Texas Kitchen channel, where he shows a Taco Rack Hack, to roast his chicken on them as well. The Taco Rack can do much more than just tacos, so check out both videos... William is part of our Regular Guy series... Real Americans, not actors showing you what they like about it. To me it is refreshing... Adult Language Warning!


Bullshit korner

https://www.youtube.com/user/Bullshitkorner

Jerry from Canada, runs his channel "Bullshit Korner" which primarily is a auto repair channel. Jerry also does some cooking videos. His automotive product reviews are brutally honest, which is why I reached out to Jerry, to test The Taco Rack and give us his honest opinion. First video below is his unwrapping of the shipment. The second video is his review. Check him out! WARNING ADULT LANGUAGE


food porn network

https://www.youtube.com/user/pandmonium2k7

The Food Porn You Tube Channel is another regular guy site, which tested The Taco Rack, in his unique and brash style. WARNING ADULT LANGUAGE!